Bookmarking tickets is an easy way to keep certain queries in one place so that you can access them quickly. Bookmarks are user/agent based meaning they will only visible to the agent who created them.
To create a Bookmark follow the directions below:
Direction: Settings>Account Settings>My Bookmarks
By default, you will already one Bookmark labelled ‘Starred’, but you can create as many Bookmark labels as you like. The options available are:
This will be the name of your new bookmark.
Choose to help you bookmark.
You can also select an icon to represent your bookmark.
Once created you can also delete a bookmark by selecting the trash can beside it. This will not delete any messages but remove the bookmark.
Remember to select Save Changes.
As shown below, go to the ticket that you would like to save, click on the icon you have chosen for your bookmark in the top left corner after the subject and your bookmark will be saved.
In the left hand column you will see the icons and labels of bookmarks you have created.
Select one of these options and a list of your tickets will be present.
Once you have finished dealing with each query in your Bookmarks section, you can remove it from your Bookmarks by going back to the icon you have chosen for your bookmark in the top left corner after the subject and click to unselect.
Got questions about your Bookmarks? Get in touch with us at email@example.com